The jury

The Competition Jury shall be formed from among prominent figures of world music culture and shall be approved by the Organizing Committee. The Jury of the Competition shall be guided in its work by the Statute on the Jury of the Competition approved by the Organizing Committee.

The decisions of the Jury are final and are not subject to revision.

Polina Berten

Jury Chairman and organizer of the International Russian Opera Competition
President of the Russian Culture and Arts Foundation.
Musical stage director


Airat Kashaev (Russia)

Conductor of the Bolshoi State Academic Theater of Russia.
Chief supervisor of the OPERAfusion producing agency.

Alexander Kasyanov (Russia)

Soloist of the Bolshoi and the Mariinsky theatres.
Guest soloist of theaters in Italy, Germany, Slovakia, Serbia, Mexico

Horiana  Branisteanu (Austria)

Voice Professor at the Motzarteum University of Salzburg,
career coach and mental trainer for singers.

Yeroo Tserenpiliin (Mongolia)

Honored Teacher of Mongolia, PhD, Professor of the Mongolian State
Conservatory, the University of Culture and Arts of Mongolia.

Svetlana Novikova (Italy)

Associate Professor of the C.Monteverdi Academy,
Bel Canto expert, Honored teacher.

Guest soloist of the San Carlo Theater in Naples, La Fenice and the Goldoni Theater in Venice, the J.Verdi” theatre in Padua, the Teatro Sochiale in Mantua, the Teatro Comunale in Modena, the Teatro Olimpico in Vicenza and
many others. As a soloist, she performed in concert halls in Austria, France, Switzerland,
Spain, Slovenia, Canada and etc.

Marina Nesterenko

Producer of the “Contact” project, director and organizer of the Annual
Christmas Ball and the Moscow Opera Christmas Ball, the Moscow City
Prize winner CEO of the Eurasian-African Club for Humanitarian and Economic
Development. CEO of the Capital-Info LLC, member of the Russian
Fedetation CCI Council.